Books by Jo Jakeman

With three internationally acclaimed thrillers published in the UK by Harvill Secker (Penguin Random House), and several overseas publishers, this is the list of Jo's books to date.

WHAT HIS WIFE KNEW

A suspenseful, surprising thriller for readers of THE COUPLE AT NO 9 and OUR HOUSE, about a woman desperate to solve the mystery of her husband's death... before someone else dies.

SORRY

The only word scribbled on a note from Beth's husband before he disappeared.

The police believe that Oscar took his own life and this last apology was his way of saying goodbye to his wife. But Beth knows there is more to the story. As disturbing secrets about his life emerge, and the lies of those closest to her begin to unravel, she realises she never really knew her husband at all.

She wants to know what he was sorry for, and she's going to find out... but someone doesn't want her to discover the truth.

And they'll do anything to stop her.

What His Wife Knew is a gripping suspense which is not what it first seems. It is a tale of revenge and betrayal but also of family and loyalty, with a final showdown you won't easily forget.

BookBrushImage906.png

SAFE HOUSE

'You'll be gripped' Heat

SHE LIED TO PROTECT A KILLER. NOW THERE'S NOWHERE LEFT TO HIDE. . . 

The morning after a great storm, a woman arrives in a remote Cornish village.

But Charlie, as she now calls herself, steers clear of the locals and keeps a low profile - because she has a terrible secret. 

Recently released from prison after providing a false alibi for the man she loved, Charlie wants to move on and start afresh. But someone, somewhere, is watching her, determined that she will never get that second chance.

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Alex Michaelides and Harriet Tyce

BookBrushImage278.png

STICKS AND STONES/ THE EXES' REVENGE

'A cracking book. Darkly funny, yet also touching and emotive' CJ Tudor

Imogen's husband is a bad man. His ex-wife and his new mistress might have different perspectives but Imogen knows the truth.

When he issues her with an impossible ultimatum, Imogen does something unthinkable, locking her husband in the cellar.

But how far will she go to protect her son and punish the man who destroyed her life?

And what if she's not the only one out for revenge?

A twist-filled, edge-of-your seat psychological thriller that fans of Cara Hunter, Lisa Jewell and Adele Parks will devour.

'Gripping' Laura Marshall
'I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Fiona Cummins
'Plenty of twists' Guardian

BookBrushImage326.png